1032

I have to admit that I was pretty excited when I first heard about the Geek n Nerds Fair. I thought that it would have so much potential because the scope of “geeky” and “nerdy” things is so huge. Maybe it was my fault for having such high hopes, but I was a bit let down when I went through and saw everything that was being offered. Yes, there is a ton of decor and some really awesome props/poses like !bang‘s Geek Speak gacha poses (with framed geeky sayings as a prop) or The Secret Store‘s awesome My Bomb Friend decor/holdable toy (suspiciously looks like Bob-omb & Bob-omb Buddy teehee). And the clothing is pretty neat too, I especially like Fishy Strawberry three offerings which are very prep school uniform-like.

bobomb_

My “problem” with this fair is that MANY stores focused on Dr. Who and Super Mario Bros. (and a little bit of Star Trek). I know Dr. Who has a big fan base but there’s also a big amount of people who 1) don’t like the show or 2) never heard of it. And when a majority of an event (that is geared towards geeks and nerds) focuses on one thing, it leaves room for disappointment. Obviously, this is just my opinion and my own tastes. I still enjoyed it and bought things. I know creators create what they like, what interests them and I know they definitely aren’t lacking in Dr. Who related sales but I think this event could have been much better if the participating creators had broadened their scope for content ideas.

What I Got On//
(LaRoo) Kourtney Booties (Shoetopia)
*Fishy Strawberry* Bookworm Mesh Cardigan M – Red Plain (Geeks n Nerds)
*Fishy Strawberry* Freshman Skirt M – Black Tartan (Geeks n Nerds)
*Fishy Strawberry* Ivy League Tank M – White (Geeks n Nerds)
>TRUTH< January w/Roots

Standling Like //
!bang – Frak! (Geeks n Nerds)

Leave a Reply

